Practice is held weekly on Mondays from 6 pm - 8:30 pm.
Visitors to practice are welcome at any time.

New York Shambhala Center
118 W 22nd St, 6th Floor
New York, NY10011

Monthly outdoor long-distance shooting is held at the Garrison Institute in Garrison, NY spring through fall.

The 2018 long distance practice dates at the Garrison Institute are as follows:

  1. Sat Mar 24    (Rain date Sun Mar 25
  2. Sat. Apr 28    (Rain date Sun. Apr 29)
  3. Sat May 19    (Rain date Sun. May 20)
  4. Sun. Jun 16    (Rain date Sun June 23)
  5. Sun. July 22    (Rain date Sun. July 29)   
  6. Sat.  Aug 18    (Rain date Sun. Aug 19)   
  7. Sun. Sept  9    (Rain date Sun. Sept 16)    
  8. Sun. Oct 14    (Rain date Sun. Oct 21)
  9. Sat. Nov 3    (Rain date Sun. Nov 4

If you are interested in becoming a kyudo practitioner, please attend one of our first shot classes held several times a year. Information on the first shot classes and on how to register are available here or you could click on the Register link from the menu.


For information on donations please go to the Donate page.
For information on the next available First Shot programs go to the events page.